# Prevent user from change their role and losing admin access to the project

**URL:** <https://kanboard.discourse.group/t/prevent-user-from-change-their-role-and-losing-admin-access-to-the-project/314>\
**Category:** Site Feedback\
**Created:** [April 6, 2019, 12:12am UTC](https://kanboard.discourse.group/t/prevent-user-from-change-their-role-and-losing-admin-access-to-the-project/314 "2019-04-06T00:12:58Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wiltonsr](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/free1/user_avatar/kanboard.discourse.group/wiltonsr/32/135_2.png) [@wiltonsr](https://kanboard.discourse.group/u/wiltonsr)\
**Post date:** [April 6, 2019, 12:12am UTC](https://kanboard.discourse.group/t/prevent-user-from-change-their-role-and-losing-admin-access-to-the-project/314/1 "2019-04-06T00:12:58Z")

</div>

**Actual behaviour:**  
When a user is the only Project Manager and he change his role, this project can no longer be edited by anyone other than an administrator.

**Expected behaviour:**  
Prevent the user to change his role when it’s the only Project Manager.

**Steps to reproduce:**  
Create a project  
Go to Configure this project  
Permissions  
Change user’s role to Member or Viewer  
Press F5

![](https://global.discourse-cdn.com/free1/uploads/kanboard1/original/1X/0927f738e7d7b6f996e37fcead65ae5de3952c55.png)
