Meaning of "Trigger automatically subtask time tracking"

Hello there…

I’d like to disable time tracking of subtasks. I have disabled the feature “Trigger automatically subtask time tracking” in “Settings” -> “Project settings”. I’m guessing, that this would change the subtask so they can only have two states (‘Not done’ & ‘Done’). However, I see no change in behaviour after turning “Trigger automatically subtask time tracking” off?

Any thoughts?

So, no one knows how this feature is supposed to work?

I have no idea, never used it, but I doubt it will change the the behavior of 3 states for status. They are: 0, 1, 2.