Send someone (other than creator or assignee) an email when a task is edited or when a comment is added

Up until the last couple weeks I would receive an email when someone would edit or update a task, even though I am not the creater or assignee.

Also, I would receive an email when anyone would add a comment to a task, even though I am not the assignee or creater.

I need those emails to stay on top of constant changes with our business. I can’t find those settings anywhere.

Following plugin is installed. It appears to be the only one that is related to sending emails. If someone deleted a plugin, I don’t know about it.
Name: Auto Email Extended Actions
Authur: Craig Crosby
Version: 1.2.0

Kanboard Application Version 1.2.11

Yes, I’m a total newbie to this end of it. Forgive me if my terminology isn’t correct. A previous employee created the Kanboard for us. He left and now I get to fend for myself. This has been working flawlessly and does exactly what we need for over a year since he left, but now we have these issues. I know just enough to get myself in trouble on my own, but smart enough to leave it alone if I don’t know exactly what’s going on.

I forgot to include that under User > Actions > Notifications I do have Email and Web checked. All Tasks is checked. Every project (8 of them) is checked also. I even turned all of those off, saved, logged out. Went back and rechecked them all, saved, logged out again and logged back in. Same results.

I am receiving notifications via the notification bell at the top of the screen, I just need them to come to my email. Thanks for any help!

So someone left, and now you are taking over, and things stopped working as usual?

Is this within a new project, or the same previous project?

Same previous project. He left about a year ago.

Ok, so that has nothing to do with it…

So, it sounds like all of a sudden, you just arent getting emails.